CloudShark Support

Automatically Deleting Captures

Auto Delete

Capture files can be periodically deleted from CloudShark after they have been uploaded and stored for a set amount of time. This can help to maintain disk space or fulfill a specific policy where capture files are only stored for a set number of days.

This feature can be enabled on the Appliance Setup -> Settings menu and can be specified as a number of days, weeks, or months. Once this setting is enabled any captures that have been stored on CloudShark for longer than the set amount of time will be deleted shortly.

Once Auto Delete is enabled opening the info pop-up box will show how long the capture will remain on the system until it is deleted. An individual capture file can also be preserved by checking the box to disable auto delete.

About CloudShark

CloudShark is made by QA Cafe, a technology company based in Portsmouth, NH. Our passion for packet captures has grown out of our other product CDRouter.

Get in touch via our Contact us page or by following us on your favorite service: